



## THIS NOTICE IS ISSUED WITH EFFECT FROM 10<sup>th</sup> JANUARY 2022.

#### A. GENERAL TRAVEL REQUIREMENT

- 1. All passengers arriving into Kenya through any point of entry must have a certificate of COVID-19 vaccination. Travelers below the age of eighteen (18) years are exempt from this requirement.
- 2. All passengers coming to Kenya must be in possession of a valid COVID-19 negative PCR test certificate conducted within 72 hours before departure regardless of the route of entry. Children below the age of five (5) years are exempt from this requirement.
- 3. There will be no paper verification of COVID-19 test results and vaccination certificates upon arrival into Kenya. Airlines should ensure that all travelers have uploaded both documents into global haven before boarding via <u>www.globalhaven.org</u>
- 4. Operating crew are exempt from COVID-19 test when on a layover between flights. They must adhere to COVID-19 protocols from airport to hotel/residence and back to airport.
- All travelers will be expected to fill the travelers' locator form and submit before travel to <u>http://bit.ly/covid19moh</u> and thereafter submit daily health information to "jitenge" platform for 14 consecutive days.
- All passengers with flu-like symptoms at the point of entry, or those who develop clinical symptoms within 14 days of arrival shall be placed into quarantine and be tested for COVID-19 at a government testing facility.
- Any person who tests positive on antigen RDT at any point of entry will be isolated at a Ministry of Health designated facility or at home for returning Kenyans and residents for ten (10) days at the traveler's own cost. Further they shall be subjected to a COVID-19 PCR test before discharge.
- 8. Diplomats and Senior government officials will be exempt from quarantine but must be in possession of negative PCR test conducted within 72 hours before travel.
- 9. Passengers travelling out of Kenya will require a COVID 19 vaccination certificate. In addition, they will be required to abide by the particular travel, health and COVID-19 related requirements of the destination country.
- 10. Pre-departure testing may be considered at the discretion of any of the airlines departing from or terminating in Kenya.
- 11. All travelers to countries requiring antigen testing hours before travel will be required to undertake pre-travel rapid antigen test at the MOH Port Health facility at the airport and the results uploaded to the Trusted Travel platform.
- 12. Inbound and transit passenger flights from UAE are suspended.

## B. ALL TRAVELERS ORIGINATING THEIR TRAVEL OR TRANSITING THROUGH THE FOLLOWING COUNTRIES WILL BE REQUIRED TO UNDERGO A FREE ARRIVAL RAPID ANTIGEN TEST AT POINT OF ENTRY.

- 1. South Africa 5. Eswatini
  - - 6. Lesotho
- 7. Namibia

3. Zimbabwe

9. Zambia 10. Malawi 11. Ghana This list of countries shall be updated periodically based on the evidence on the evolution of the variant globally.

# C. TRAVELLERS FROM THE FOLLOWING APPROVED STATES AND TERRITORIES WILL BE EXEMPT FROM QUARANTINE. LIST UPDATED ON 10/01/2022.

- 1. Afghanistan
- 23. Bhutan

2. Botswana

- 2. Albania
- 3. Algeria
- 4. Andorra
- 5. Angola
- 6. Anguilla
- 7. Antigua and Barbuda
- 8. Argentina
- 9. Armenia
- 10. Aruba
- 11. Australia
- 12. Austria
- 13. Azerbaijan
- 14. Bahamas
- 15.Bahrain
- 16.Bangladesh
- 17.Barbados
- 18. Belarus
- 19. Belgium
- 20. Belize
- 21. Benin
- 22. Bermuda

- 24. Bonaire, Saint
- Eustatius and
  - Saba
- 25. Bosnia and
- Herzegovina
- 26.Botswana
- 27.Brazil
- 28. British Virgin Islands
- 29. Brunei
- 30. Bulgaria
- 31. Burkina Faso
- 32. Burundi
- 33. Cabo Verde
- 34. Cambodia
- 35.Cameroon
- 36.Canada
- 37. Cayman Islands
- 38. Central African
- Republic
- 39.Chad
- 40.Chile
- 41.China

- 42. Colombia
- 43.Commonwealth of the Northern Mariana Islands
- 44.Comoros
- 45.Congo
- 46. Costa Rica
- 47.Croatia
- 48.Cuba
- 49. Curaçao
- 50.Cyprus
- 51.Czech Republic
- 52. Democratic Republic of Congo
- 53. Denmark
- 54. Djibouti
- 55. Dominica
- 56. Ecuador
- 57.Egypt
- 58. El Salvador
- 59. Equatorial Guinea
- 60. Eritrea
- 61. Estonia
- 62. Eswatini

- 4. Malawi
- 8. Mozambique
  - 12. Nigeria

63.	Ethiopia	100.
64.	Faroe Islands	101.
65.	Fiji	102.
66.	Finland	103.
67.	France	104.
68.	French Guiana	105. 106.
69.	French Polynesia	100.
70.	Gabon	107.
71.	Gambia	2001
72.	Georgia	
73.	Germany	109.
74.	Ghana	110.
75.	Gibraltar	111.
		112.
76.	Greece	113. 114.
77.	Greenland	114. 115.
78.	Grenada	115.
79. 80.	Guadeloupe	117.
80. 81.	Guam Guatemala	118.
82.	Guernsey	119.
83.	Guinea	120.
84.	Guinea-Bissau	121.
85.	Guyana	122.
86.	Haiti	123.
87.	Holy See	124.
88.	Honduras	125.
89.	Hungary	126.
90.	Iceland	127.
91.	India	128.
92.	Indonesia	129.
93.	Iran (Islamic	130. 131.
04	Republic of)	131.
94. or	Iraq	132.
95. 96.	Ireland Isle of Man	134.
90. 97.	Israel	135.
97. 98.	Italy	136.
99.	Ivory Coast	137.

LOO.	Jamaica
L01.	Japan
L02.	Jersey
L03.	Jordan
L04.	Kazakhstan
L05.	Kosovo
L06.	Kuwait
L07.	Kyrgyzstan
L08.	Lao People's
	Democratic
	Republic
L09.	Latvia
L10.	Lebanon
L11.	Lesotho
L12.	Liberia
L13.	Libya
L14.	Liechtenstein
L15.	Lithuania
L16.	Luxembourg
L17.	Madagascar
18.	Malawi
L19.	Malaysia
L20.	Maldives
L21.	Mali
L22.	Malta
L23.	Martinique
L24.	Mauritania
L25.	Mauritius
126.	Mayotte
L27.	Mexico
L28.	Monaco
129.	Mongolia
130.	Montenegro
131.	Montserrat
132.	Morocco
133.	Mozambique
134.	Myanmar
135.	Namibia
136.	Nepal Netherlands

#### 139. New Zealand 140. Nicaragua 141. Niger 142. Nigeria 143. North Macedonia 144. Norway 145. Occupied Palestinian territory 146. Oman 147. Pakistan 148. Panama 149. Papua New Guinea 150. Paraguay 151. Peru 152. Philippines 153. **Plurinational State** of Bolovia 154. Poland 155. Portugal 156. Puerto Rico 157. Qatar 158. Réunion 159. Republic of Moldovia 160. Romania 161. Russian Federation 162. Rwanda 163. Saint Barthélemy 164. Saint Kitts and Nevis

New Caledonia

138.

- 165. Saint Lucia
- 166. Saint Martin
- 167. Saint Pierre and Miquelon

Netherlands

168.	Saint Vincent	184.	Sri Lanka
	and the	185.	Sudan
	Grenadines	186.	Suriname
169.	San Marino	187.	Sweden
170.	Sao Tome and	188.	Switzerland
	Principe	189.	Syrian Arab
171.	Saudi Arabia		Republic
172.	Senegal	190.	Tajikistan
173.	Serbia	191.	Thailand
174.	Seychelles	192.	Timor-Leste
175.	Sierra Leone	193.	Trinidad and
176.	Singapore		Tobago
177.	Slovakia	194.	Togo
178.	Slovenia	195.	Tunisia
179.	Somalia	196.	Turkey
180.	South Africa	197.	Turks and
181.	South Korea		Caicos Islands
182.	South Sudan	198.	Uganda
183.	Spain	199.	Ukraine

- 200. United Arab Emirates
- 201. United Kingdom
- 202. United Republic of Tanzania
- 203. United States of America
- 204. United States of Virgin Island
- 205. Uruguay
- 206. Uzbekistan
- 207. Venezuela (Bolivarian Republic of)
- 208. Viet Nam
- 209. Yemen
- 210. Zambia
- 211. Zimbabwe