



THIS NOTICE IS ISSUED WITH EFFECT FROM 7th JANUARY 2022.

A. GENERAL TRAVEL REQUIREMENT

- All passengers arriving into Kenya through any point of entry must have a certificate of COVID-19 vaccination. Travelers below the age of eighteen (18) years are exempt from this requirement.
- 2. All passengers coming to Kenya must be in possession of a valid COVID-19 negative PCR test certificate conducted within 72 hours before departure regardless of the route of entry. Children below the age of five (5) years are exempt from this requirement.
- There will be no paper verification of COVID-19 test results and vaccination certificates upon arrival into Kenya. Airlines should ensure that all travelers have uploaded both documents into global haven before boarding via www.globalhaven.org
- 4. Operating crew are exempt from COVID-19 test when on a layover between flights. They must adhere to COVID-19 protocols from airport to hotel/residence and back to airport.
- All travelers will be expected to fill the travelers' locator form and submit before travel to http://bit.ly/covid19moh and thereafter submit daily health information to "jitenge" platform for 14 consecutive days.
- 6. All passengers with flu-like symptoms at the point of entry, or those who develop clinical symptoms within 14 days of arrival shall be placed into quarantine and be tested for COVID-19 at a government testing facility.
- 7. Any person who tests positive on antigen RDT at any point of entry will be isolated at a Ministry of Health designated facility or at home for returning Kenyans and residents for ten (10) days at the travelers own cost. Further they shall be subjected to a COVID-19 PCR test before discharge.
- 8. Diplomats and Senior government officials will be exempt from quarantine but must be in possession of negative PCR test conducted within 72 hours before travel.
- 9. Passengers travelling out of Kenya will require a COVID 19 vaccination certificate. In addition, they will be required to abide by the particular travel, health and COVID-19 related requirements of the destination country.
- 10. Pre-departure testing may be considered at the discretion of any of the airlines departing from or terminating in Kenya.
- 11. All travellers to countries requiring antigen testing hours before travel will be required to undertake pre-travel Rapid PCR Test at the Ministry of Health testing facility at the airport and the results uploaded to the Trusted Travel platform.
- 12. Travellers to UAE and USA will be required to arrive at the airport seven (7) hours before their check-in to complete pre-travel Rapid PCR Test.

B. ALL TRAVELERS ORIGINATING THEIR TRAVEL OR TRANSITING THROUGH THE FOLLOWING COUNTRIES WILL BE REQUIRED TO UNDERGO A FREE ARRIVAL RAPID ANTIGEN TEST AT POINT OF ENTRY.

South Africa
 Botswana
 Zimbabwe
 Malawi
 Eswatini
 Lesotho
 Namibia
 Mozambique

9. Zambia 10. Malawi 11. Ghana 12. Nigeria

This list of countries shall be updated periodically based on the evidence on the evolution of the variant globally.

C. TRAVELLERS FROM THE FOLLOWING APPROVED STATES AND TERRITORIES WILL BE EXEMPT FROM QUARANTINE. LIST UPDATED ON 21/12/2021.

23. Bhutan 42. Colombia 1. Afghanistan 2. Albania 24. Bonaire, Saint 43. Commonwealth **Eustatius** and of the Northern 3. Algeria 4. Andorra Saba Mariana Islands 25. Bosnia and 44. Comoros 5. Angola Herzegovina 45. Congo 6. Anguilla 26. Botswana 46. Costa Rica 7. Antigua and 27. Brazil 47. Croatia Barbuda 8. Argentina 28. British Virgin 48. Cuba Islands 9. Armenia 49. Curação 29. Brunei 10. Aruba 50. Cyprus 30. Bulgaria 11. Australia 51. Czech Republic 31. Burkina Faso 12. Austria 52. Democratic Republic of 32. Burundi Congo 13. Azerbaijan 33. Cabo Verde 53. Denmark 14. Bahamas 34. Cambodia 54. Diibouti 15.Bahrain 35. Cameroon 55. Dominica 16.Bangladesh 36. Canada 56. Ecuador 17.Barbados 37. Cayman Islands 57. Egypt 18. Belarus 38. Central African 58. El Salvador 19. Belgium Republic 59. Equatorial Guinea 20. Belize 39. Chad 60. Eritrea 21. Benin 40. Chile 61. Estonia 22. Bermuda

62. Eswatini

41. China

63. 64. 65. 66. 67. 68. 69. 70. 71. 72. 73. 74. 75.	Ethiopia Faroe Islands Fiji Finland France French Guiana French Polynesia Gabon Gambia Georgia Germany Ghana Gibraltar Greece	100. 101. 102. 103. 104. 105. 106. 107. 108.	Jamaica Japan Jersey Jordan Kazakhstan Kosovo Kuwait Kyrgyzstan Lao People's Democratic Republic Latvia Lebanon Lesotho Liberia Libva	138. 139. 140. 141. 142. 143. 144. 145. 146. 147. 148. 149.	New Caledonia New Zealand Nicaragua Niger Nigeria North Macedonia Norway Occupied Palestinian territory Oman Pakistan Panama Papua New Guinea Paraguay
70.	Gabon		Lao People's		Occupied
				146	
	Georgia	109	-		
73.	Germany				
74.	Ghana				
75.	Gibraltar			113.	
76.	Greece	113.	Libya	150.	Paraguay
77.	Greenland	114.	Liechtenstein	151.	Peru
78.	Grenada	115.	Lithuania	152.	Philippines
79.	Guadeloupe	116.	Luxembourg	153.	Plurinational State
80.	Guam	117.	Madagascar		of Bolovia
81.	Guatemala	118.	Malawi	154.	Poland
82.	Guernsey	119.	Malaysia	155.	Portugal
83.	Guinea	120.	Maldives	156.	Puerto Rico
84.	Guinea-Bissau	121.	Mali	157.	Qatar
85.	Guyana	122.	Malta	158.	Réunion
86.	Haiti	123.	Martinique	159.	Republic of
87.	Holy See	124.	Mauritania	160	Moldovia
88.	Honduras	125.	Mauritius	160.	Romania Russian
89.	Hungary	126.	Mayotte	161.	Federation
90.	Iceland	127.	Mexico	162.	Rwanda
91.	India	128.	Monaco	163.	Saint
92.	Indonesia	129.	Mongolia	105.	Barthélemy
93.	Iran (Islamic Republic of)	130. 131.	Montenegro Montserrat	164.	Saint Kitts and Nevis
94.	Iraq	132.	Morocco	165.	Saint Lucia
95.	Ireland	133.	Mozambique	166.	Saint Martin
96.	Isle of Man	134.	Myanmar	167.	Saint Pierre
97.	Israel	135.	Namibia	10/1	and Miquelon
98.	Italy	136.	Nepal		
99.	Ivory Coast	137.	Netherlands		

168.	Saint Vincent and the	184. 185.	Sri Lanka Sudan	200.	United Arab Emirates
	Grenadines	186.	Suriname	201.	United Kingdom
169.	San Marino	187.	Sweden	202.	United Republic of
170.	Sao Tome and	188.	Switzerland		Tanzania
	Principe	189.	Syrian Arab	203.	United
171.	Saudi Arabia		Republic		States of
172.	Senegal	190.	Tajikistan		America
173.	Serbia	191.	Thailand	204.	United States of
174.	Seychelles	192.	Timor-Leste		Virgin Island
175.	Sierra Leone	193.	Trinidad and	205.	Uruguay
176.	Singapore		Tobago	206.	Uzbekistan
177.	Slovakia	194.	Togo	207.	Venezuela
178.	Slovenia	195.	Tunisia		(Bolivarian Republic
179.	Somalia	196.	Turkey		of)
180.	South Africa	197.	Turks and	208.	Viet Nam
181.	South Korea		Caicos Islands	209.	Yemen
182.	South Sudan	198.	Uganda	210.	Zambia
183.	Spain	199.	Ukraine	211.	Zimbabwe