



## THIS NOTICE IS ISSUED WITH EFFECT FROM 6th JANUARY 2022.

## A. GENERAL TRAVEL REQUIREMENT

- All passengers arriving into Kenya through any point of entry must have a certificate of COVID-19 vaccination. Travelers below the age of eighteen (18) years are exempt from this requirement.
- 2. All passengers coming to Kenya must be in possession of a valid COVID-19 negative PCR test certificate conducted within 72 hours before departure regardless of the route of entry. Children below the age of five (5) years are exempt from this requirement.
- There will be no paper verification of COVID-19 test results and vaccination certificates upon arrival into Kenya. Airlines should ensure that all travelers have uploaded both documents into global haven before boarding via <a href="https://www.globalhaven.org">www.globalhaven.org</a>
- 4. Operating crew are exempt from COVID-19 test when on a layover between flights. They must adhere to COVID-19 protocols from airport to hotel/residence and back to airport.
- All travelers will be expected to fill the travelers' locator form and submit before travel to http://bit.ly/covid19moh and thereafter submit daily health information to "jitenge" platform for 14 consecutive days.
- 6. All passengers with flu-like symptoms at the point of entry, or those who develop clinical symptoms within 14 days of arrival shall be placed into quarantine and be tested for COVID-19 at a government testing facility.
- 7. Any person who tests positive on antigen RDT at any point of entry will be isolated at a Ministry of Health designated facility or at home for returning Kenyans and residents for ten (10) days at the travelers own cost. Further they shall be subjected to a COVID-19 PCR test before discharge.
- 8. Diplomats and Senior government officials will be exempt from quarantine but must be in possession of negative PCR test conducted within 72 hours before travel.
- 9. Passengers travelling out of Kenya will require a COVID 19 vaccination certificate. In addition, they will be required to abide by the particular travel, health and COVID-19 related requirements of the destination country.
- 10. Pre-departure testing may be considered at the discretion of any of the airlines departing from or terminating in Kenya.
- 11. All travellers to countries requiring antigen testing hours before travel will be required to undertake pre-travel Rapid Antigen Testing at the Ministry of Health testing facility at the airport and the results uploaded to the Trusted Travel platform.
- 12. Travellers to UAE and USA will be required to arrive at the airport seven (7) hours before their check-in to complete pre-travel Rapid Antigen Testing

## B. ALL TRAVELERS ORIGINATING THEIR TRAVEL OR TRANSITING THROUGH THE FOLLOWING COUNTRIES WILL BE REQUIRED TO UNDERGO A FREE ARRIVAL RAPID ANTIGEN TEST AT POINT OF ENTRY.

1) South Africa 2. Botswana 3.Zimbabwe 4.Malawi

5. Eswatini 6.Lesotho 7.Namimbia 8. Mozambique

9. Zambia 10.Malawi 11.Ghana 12.Nigeria

This list of countries shall be updated periodically based on the evidence on the evolution of the variant globally.

## C. TRAVELLERS FROM THE FOLLOWING APPROVED STATES AND TERRITORIES WILL BE EXEMPT FROM QUARANTINE. LIST UPDATED ON 21/12/2021.

1.	Afghanistan	Saba	45. Congo
2.	Albania	25. Bosnia and	46. Costa Rica
3.	Algeria	Herzegovina	47. Croatia
4.	Andorra	26. Botswana	48.Cuba
5.	Angola	27.Brazil	49. Curaçao
6.	Anguilla	28. British Virgin	50. Cyprus
7.	Antigua and	Islands	51.Czech Republic
	Barbuda	29. Brunei	52. Democratic Republic
8.	Argentina	30. Bulgaria	of Congo
9.	Armenia	31.Burkina Faso	53. Denmark
10	. Aruba	32. Burundi	54. Djibouti
11.	. Australia	33.Cabo Verde	55. Dominica
12	. Austria	34. Cambodia	56. Ecuador
13.	. Azerbaijan	35. Cameroon	57. Egypt
14.	Bahamas	36. Canada	58.El Salvador
15	.Bahrain	37.Cayman Islands	59. Equatorial Guinea
16	.Bangladesh	38. Central African	60. Eritrea
17	Barbados	Republic	61.Estonia
18	Belarus	39.Chad	62. Eswatini
19	.Belgium	40.Chile	63. Ethiopia
20	. Belize	41.China	64. Faroe Islands
21.	.Benin	42.Colombia	65.Fiji
22	.Bermuda	43. Commonwealth	66. Finland
23	.Bhutan	of the Northern	67.France
24. Bonaire, Saint		Mariana Islands	68. French Guiana
	Eustatius and	44. Comoros	69. French Polynesia

70 G	ahon	110.	Lebanon	150.	Paraguay
70.Gabon 71.Gambia		111.	Lesotho	151.	Peru
		112.	Liberia	152.	Philippines
72. Georgia		113.	Libya	153.	Plurinational
73. Germany		114.	Liechtenstein		State of Bolovia
74.G	hana	115.	Lithuania	154.	Poland
75.	Gibraltar	116.	Luxembourg	155.	Portugal
76.	Greece	117.	Madagascar	156.	Puerto Rico
77.	Greenland	118.	Malawi	157.	Qatar
78.	Grenada	119.	Malaysia	158.	Réunion
79.	Guadeloupe	120.	Maldives	159.	Republic of
80.	Guam	121.	Mali		Moldovia
81.	Guatemala	122.	Malta	160.	Romania
82.	Guernsey	123.	Martinique	161.	Russian
83.	Guinea	124.	Mauritania		Federation
84.	Guinea-Bissau	125.	Mauritius	162.	Rwanda
85.	Guyana	126.	Mayotte	163.	Saint
86.	Haiti	127.	Mexico		Barthélemy
87.	Holy See	128.	Monaco	164.	Saint Kitts and
88.	Honduras	129.	Mongolia		Nevis
89.	Hungary	130.	Montenegro	165.	Saint Lucia
90.	Iceland	131.	Montserrat	166.	Saint Martin
91.	India	132.	Morocco	167.	Saint Pierre
92.	Indonesia	133.	Mozambique		and Miquelon
93.	Iran (Islamic	134.	Myanmar	168.	Saint Vincent
	Republic of)	135.	Namibia		and the
94.	Iraq	136.	Nepal	160	Grenadines
95.	Ireland	137.	Netherlands	169.	San Marino
96.	Isle of Man	138.	New Caledonia	170.	Sao Tome and
97.	Israel	139.	New Zealand	171	Principe
98.	Italy	140.	Nicaragua	171.	Saudi Arabia
99.	Ivory Coast	141.	Niger	172.	Senegal
100.		142.	Nigeria	173.	Serbia
	Japan	143.	North	174.	Seychelles
102.	Jersey		Macedonia	175.	Sierra Leone
103.	Jordan	144.	Norway	176.	Singapore
104.	Kazakhstan	145.	Occupied	177. 178.	Slovakia
105.	Kosovo		Palestinian	176. 179.	Slovenia Somalia
106.	Kuwait	1.40	territory	179. 180.	South Africa
107.	Kyrgyzstan	146.	Oman	181.	South Korea
108.	Lao People's	147.	Pakistan	182.	South Sudan
	Democratic	148.	Panama Panua Now	183.	Spain
100	Republic	149.	Papua New Guinea	184.	Sri Lanka
109.	Latvia		Guillea	107.	OII Lailka

185. 186.	Sudan Suriname	196. 197.	Turkey Turks and	204.	United States of Virgin Island
187.	Sweden		Caicos Islands	205.	Uruguay
188.	Switzerland	198.	Uganda	206.	Uzbekistan
189.	Syrian Arab	199.	Ukraine	207.	Venezuela
	Republic	200.	United Arab		(Bolivarian
190.	Tajikistan		Emirates		Republic of)
191.	Thailand	201.	United Kingdom	208.	Viet Nam
192.	Timor-Leste	202.	United Republic	209.	Yemen
193.	Trinidad and		of Tanzania	210.	Zambia
	Tobago	203.	United	211.	Zimbabwe
194.	Togo		States of		
195.	Tunisia		America		