Eng.Joseph N.NKadayo,MBS (Chairman)

 Eng. Joseph Nkadayo has a Master’s Degree (Highway Engineering) from University of Birmingham, United Kingdom; Bachelor of Science Degree (Civil Engineering) from University of Nairobi, Kenya; Registered/Licensed Consulting Engineer (Engineers Board of Kenya) and a Member of Institution Engineers of Kenya.
 Eng. Nkadayo has over 30 years’ experience in Public and Private sector in development, design, procurement, implementation, maintenance and management of projects; staff recruitment, placement, training, performance based- contracting and job evaluation.

 Employed and worked as Director General / Chief Executive Officer (CEO) of Kenya Urban Roads Authority (KURA) from 1st December 2008 to 30th November 2014 charged with the responsibility of development, rehabilitation, maintenance and management of all roads in Cities and Municipalities in Kenya. He also served as Secretary to the Board of Directors.


Capt. Gilbert Macharia M. Kibe (Director General)

Capt. Kibe brings on board over 34 years of experience in aviation and other sectors. He is a holds a  Master of Business administration (Aviation) from Moi  University, Commercial Pilots License with Single & Multi-Engine Land & Instrument Rating among others qualifications. His has previously worked as Executive Chairman Eagle Aviation, Director Business Development at Home Afrika Ltd, Managing Director Bahati Ridge Development Ltd and Chief Executive at Nairobi Flight Training Ltd. Capt Kibe also served as a Board member of KCAA from 2003 to 2009.


Dr. Eng. Karanja Kibicho (Board Member)

  Dr.Eng.Karanja Kibicho (CBS) is the Principal Secretary State Department of Interior in the Ministry of Interior and Coordination of the National Government. Before the current appointment, he served as the Principal Secretary in the Ministry of Foreign Affairs and International Trade and also Permanent Secretary in the Ministry of Industrialization.


Mr. Peter Thuku

Mr.Samwel Macharia

Dr. Kamau Thugge, (Board Member)

Dr. Kamau Thugge the Principal Secretary, The National Treasury (EBS, MBS), B.A. (Econ.), MA (Econ.), PhD (Econ.) is currently the Principal Secretary at the National Treasury. He has oversight responsibility for the National Treasury. He has previously worked in the Ministry of Finance as Head of Fiscal and Monetary Affairs Department, Economic Secretary and as a Senior Economic Advisor. Before joining the Ministry of Finance he worked with the International Monetary Fund (IMF) both in the policy and non-policy making Departments as a Senior Economist and Deputy Division Chief respectively. Dr. Thugge holds a Bachelors of Arts (Economics) (1980) from Colorado Collage, USA, Master in Economics (1982) from Johns Hopkins University, USA and a Doctor of Philosophy (PhD) in Economics (1990) from Johns Hopkins University, USA.


Mr. Chris Chirchir Arap Kuto (Board Member)

  MSc. (Air Transport Management); Licensed Aircraft Maintenance Engineer (ICAO Type II Airframes & Power Plants); Diploma in Aeronautical Engineering






Major Gen.(Rtd) Charles M. Mwanzia (OGW,EBS, CBS) (Board Member)

  PhD (continuing), Doctorate in Military Science(USA), MA International Relations (USIU), BA(Hons) International Relations(USIU), Air Traffic Controller (Aerodrome, Approach & Radar), Diploma Associated Engineer, Diploma in Intelligence Management, Certificate in Strategic Studies, Certificate in Defense Instructional Techniques.





Capt. Judy Wanjiku Kiniti (Board Member)

OMP (Strathmore 2012), ATPL KCAA (1997), CPL KCAA (1993).
Work Experience: Captain United Airlines (1992-93), Captain Capital Airlines (1993-95), Captain Eagle Aviation(1995-97), Captain Air-Kenya Express (1997-2001), Director Habitat For Humanity Kenya.

Mr.Benjamin Enyenze

Ms. Caroline Ayugi (Board Director)

Capt. Kiki Onyonka

Copyright © 2019 Kenya Civil Aviation Authority. All Rights Reserved.